Village Trustees

The legislative body of a Village, the board of trustees, is composed of the Mayor and four trustees. The Board meets on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 6:30 pm at Village Hall located at 99 Nichols Court, Hempstead, NY 11550. The Village Board of Trustees sets policies, approves budgets, and generally oversees the activities of the Village. Much of a Trustee’s work involves reviewing and approving the work of the various appointed boards and committees.

Mayor Waylyn Hobbs, Jr.

Mayor Hobbs3

Deputy Mayor Jeffery Daniels

Jeffery Daniels1

Trustee Clariona D. Griffith

Clariona Griffith4

Trustee Kevin Boone

Kevin Boone5

Trustee Noah Burroughs

Noah Burroughs3